To the Stars

The Chick Corea Elektric Band

Restless music pacesetter and multi-Grammy® Award-winner, Chick Corea now returns with his genre-bending, all-star Elektric Band, featuring Frank Gambale, Eric Marienthal, John Patitucci, Dave Weckl and guest appearances by Steve Wilson, Pernell Saturnino and Gayle Moran Corea. Featuring all-new Corea compositions inspired by his favorite science fiction novel, To The Stars, Chick and company’s rocket-fueled performances are unquestionably out of this world. Reuniting his ground-breaking Elektric Band just in time to celebrate the group’s 20th anniversary, Corea is once again heard blazing trails through a new frontier of electrifying, creative music.

Album Tracks

  1. Check Blast
  2. Port View 1
  3. Mistress Luck - A Portrait
  4. Mistress Luck - The Party
  5. Port View 2
  6. Johnny's Landing
  7. Port View 3
  8. Alan Corday
  9. Port View 4
  10. Hound of Heaven
  11. Port View 5
  12. The Long Passage
  13. Port View 6
  14. Jocelyn - The Commander
  15. Port View 7
  16. Captain Jocelyn - Tribute by His Crew
  17. Captain Jocelyn - The Pianist