The Mothership Returns

Return to Forever

Jazz-rock supergroup Return to Forever unveils a special new 3-disc CD/DVD set, The Mothership Returns: two audio CDs filled with over 100 minutes of carefully-selected live music, culled from over 200 performances of RTF’s 2011 planetary tour.

Plus, you’ll get a bonus DVD featuring nearly two hours of unique footage, including 2 full length live song performances and a brand new documentary — Return to Forever: Inside the Music.

Chick, Stanley and Lenny tell the inside stories behind the music as only they can. RTF’s classic rhythm section — Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke and Lenny White — add Jean-Luc Ponty and Frank Gambale to the powerhouse quintet lineup.

The song selection is an RTF fan’s dream: band classics like “After the Cosmic Rain,” “Medieval Overture” and “Spain,” plus Ponty’s classic “Renaissance” and Clarke’s house-rocking “School Days.” The set is beautifully packaged in an 8-panel digipack with exclusive tour photos and essays by the band members.

Disc 1

  1. Medieval Overture
  2. Señor Mouse
  3. The Shadow of Lo / Sorceress
  4. Renaissance

Disc 2

  1. After the Cosmic Rain
  2. The Romantic Warrior
  3. Concierto de Aranjuez / Spain
  4. School Days
  5. Beyond the Seventh Galaxy