Paint the World

The Chick Corea Elektric Band II

Chick assembled a brand-new lineup for his Elektric Band to record Paint the World, and the results are phenomenal: Chick’s ambitious compositions meet with virtuosic, energized performances from this band of masters. With Eric Marienthal on saxophone, Mike Miller on guitar, Jimmy Earl on bass and Gary Novak on drums, Paint the World explores both acoustic and electric territory, resulting in another entry in the stellar Elektric Band discography.

Album Tracks

  1. Paint the World
  2. Blue Miles
  3. Tone Poem
  4. CTA
  5. Silhouette
  6. Space
  7. The Ant and the Elephant
  8. Tumba Island
  9. Ritual
  10. Ished
  11. Spanish Sketch
  12. Reprise