No Mystery

Return to Forever

After two albums of furious jazz-rock exploration, the classic quartet lineup of Return to Forever – Chick, Al di Meola on guitar, Stanley Clarke on bass and Lenny White on drums — had established itself as one of the most durable combos in all of jazz. No Mystery was a triumph of the new form: an unstoppable sequence of now-classic tunes, played with total commitment by true masters. The electric pulse of “Dayride” and “Sofistifunk” also makes way for the instantly-recognizable title tune, the first acoustic number played by RTF since the release of Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy two years before.

Album Tracks

  1. Dayride
  2. Jungle Waterfall
  3. Flight of the Newbord
  4. Sofistifunk
  5. Excerpt from the First Movement of Heavy Metal
  6. No Mystery
  7. Interplay
  8. Celebration Suite, Pt. 1
  9. Celebration Suite, Pt. 2