Native Sense

Chick Corea & Gary Burton

Ever since Chick Corea and Gary Burton first joined forces for their classic 1972 recording Crystal Silence, the pair has continued to be revered as one of the jazz world’s most enduring duos, returning to this magical duet setting each year for live performances. Celebrating their 25-year collaboration, Corea & Burton’s long anticipated new recording Native Sense – The New Duets – their first recorded collaboration since 1983’s Lyric Suite For Sextet – features eleven inspired additions to their continually evolving duet repertoire. The incredible virtuosity and musical rapport that is captured on this remarkable new studio recording was also heard by live audiences, as Chick Corea & Gary Burton set out on a year-long world tour in support of Native Sense – The New Duets.

Album Tracks

  1. Native Sense
  2. Love Castle
  3. Duende
  4. No Mystery
  5. Armando's Rhumba
  6. Bagatelle, No. 6
  7. Postscript
  8. Bagatelle, No. 2
  9. Tango '92
  10. Rhumbata
  11. Four in One