Light Years

The Chick Corea Elektric Band

With the classic Elektric Band lineup in place — Chick, Eric Marienthal (saxophone), Frank Gambale (guitar), John Patitucci (bass) and Dave Weckl (drums) — Chick created a masterpiece of electric jazz: powerful, swinging grooves, passionate solos and virtuosic group interplay throughout. It was a defining moment in jazz, and Light Years is a high-water mark.

Album Tracks

  1. Light Years
  2. Second Sight
  3. Flamingo
  4. Prism
  5. Time Track
  6. Starlight
  7. Your Eyes
  8. The Dragon
  9. View from the Outside
  10. Smokescreen
  11. Hymn of the Heart
  12. Kaleidoscope