Chick Corea, Stanley Clarke & Lenny White

"This tour with Stanley and Lenny in our acoustic trio setting was a long-time dream since the ‘70s. We always talked about it, but only got around to it now—and it was Big FUN! I could say a lot of other things about it—but mainly, playing the 50 shows or so we played was a pure joy and a long-time dream fulfilled.

"Actually, the piano, the acoustic bass and small-sized drums were our original instruments. And no matter how much experimentation gets done on the electric instruments, this acoustic sound is what we grew up loving and where our roots are and always have been.

"The sets we played were basically jam sessions of the standards we knew from the songbooks of Monk, Bill Evans, Miles and others. Also included are some pieces from the Return to Forever songbook reworked in this acoustic setting." — Chick Corea

Disc 1

  1. On Green Dolphin Street
  2. Waltz for Debby
  3. Bud Powell
  4. La Cancion de Sofia
  5. Windows
  6. Hackensack
  7. No Mystery
  8. Señor Mouse

Disc 2

  1. Captain Marvel
  2. Señor Mouse
  3. Crescent
  4. Armando's Rhumba
  5. Renaissance
  6. High Wire: The Aerialist
  7. I Loves You, Porgy
  8. After the Cosmic Rain
  9. Space Circus
  10. 500 Miles High