Eye of the Beholder

The Chick Corea Elektric Band

During an era when the word “fusion” was applied to any mixture of jazz with pop or funk, Chick Corea’s Elektric Band reinforced the word’s original meaning: a combination of jazz improvisations with the power, rhythms and sound of rock. Eye of the Beholder, which found guitarist Frank Gambale, saxophonist Eric Marienthal and bassist John Patitucci displaying increasingly original solo voices, is one of this group’s finest recordings and ranks with the best fusion of the latter half of the 1980s. – AllMusic

Album Tracks

  1. Home Universe
  2. Eternal Child
  3. Forgotten Past
  4. Passage
  5. Beauty
  6. Cascade, Pt. 1
  7. Cascade, Pt. 2
  8. Trance Dance
  9. Eye of the Beholder
  10. Ezinda
  11. Amnesia