The Leprechaun (1976)

Featured Artists

Chick Corea, Ani Kavafian, Anthony Jackson, Bill Watrous, Bob Millikan, Danny Cahn, Eddie Gomez, Fred Sherry, Gayle Moran Corea, Ida Kavafian, Joe Farrell, John Gatchell, Louise Schulman, Steve Gadd, Wayne Andre

About The Leprechaun (1976)

Chick’s creativity was running on overdrive in 1976, with Return to Forever introducing a whole new generation to jazz. The Leprechaun is a crowning achievement of the era: an ambitious, carefully structured flight of fantasy, incorporating beautiful acoustic and electric tones, and the gorgeous, ethereal vocals of Gayle Moran. The bouncing “Imp’s Welcome” and “Pixiland Rag” sit amid stellar longer compositions like “Nite Sprite” and “Leprechaun’s Dream.”

Album Tracks
  1. Imp's Welcome
  2. Lenore
  3. Reverie
  4. Looking at the World
  5. Nite Sprite
  6. Soft and Gentle
  7. Pixiland Rag
  8. Leprechaun's Dream, Pt. 1
  9. Leprechaun's Dream, Pt. 2